Japan imposes sanctions on Putin, Lavrov and Shoigu


Japan’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs has released details of the government’s sanctions against Russia over the situation in Ukraine.

The personal sanctions included six representatives of the Russian leadership, including President Vladimir Putin, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov and Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu.

Also, these personal sanctions include Dmitry Medvedev, Deputy Chairman of the Security Council, Valery Gerasimov, Chief of the Armed Forces General Staff, and Nikolai Patrushev, Secretary of the Security Council of Russia.

Their assets in Japan will be frozen if disclosed.

In addition, export sanctions were imposed on 49 companies and organizations, including the Federal Security Service, the General Intelligence Directorate, Sukhoi and MiG companies, the large state enterprise Rostec and others.

The Bank of Russia, VEB and “PromSviasbank” are also included in the list of sanctions.

In addition, Tokyo has banned the export of general-use products, the supply of which could contribute to the growth of Russia’s military potential, especially semiconductors.

Source: RIA Novosti

The Content is sourced from RT News (rt.com); each piece of Content all the Copyrights and Trademarks belong to their Rightful Owners and all Materials to their Authors. We have just Modified and Rearranged that in our platform for our readers.

Exit mobile version